Intellectual Property Caribbean Association Ltd.

('the Company')

MINUTES of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Members of the Company held on the 9th day of November 2024 at 9.00 a.m. at the Grand Cayman Marriott Resort, West Bay Road, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

PRESENT:

Anguilla	Kenneth G. Porter	Representing	Sagis LP
Anguilla	Keesha Fleming Lake	Representing	Keesha Fleming Lake LLC.
Anguilla	Alex Fleming Lake	Representing	Keesha Fleming Lake LLC.
Anguilla	Thelsen Lanston Connor	Representing	Anguilla Financial Services Commission
Anguilla	Tericia Lenisha Liburd	Representing	Anguilla Financial Services Commission
Bahamas	Alexandra Mezulanki	Representing	Mosko & Co
Barbados	Francis G. De Peiza	Representing	Carrington & Sealy
Cayman Islands	Carolee Nunez (non-voting)	Representing	Cayman Islands Intellectual Property Office
Cayman Islands	Omar Whitaker (non-voting)	Representing	Cayman Islands Intellectual Property Office
Cayman Islands	Huw St. J. Moses	Representing	HSM IP Ltd.
Cayman Islands	Kim R. Rough-Moses	Representing	HSM IP Ltd.
Cayman Islands	Mrinali Menon	Representing	HSM IP Ltd
Cayman Islands	Quentin Cregan	Representing	Maples
Costa Rica	Jessica Ward	Representing	Colbs Legal Studio
Curacao	Gedeona A. Maduro (non-voting)	Representing	Bureau for Intellectual Property Curacao (BIP)
Curacao	Ana-Maria Sanchez	Representing	G.A Winkel Sr. N.V.
Dominican Republic	Jose Alejando Santana	Representing	Bufete Lugo Lovaton
Jamaica	Camille M. Garrison	Representing	Hart Muirhead Fatta
St. Christopher & Nevis	Maurisha Robinson	Representing	Morton Robinson, L.P.
St. Lucia	Leonne Theodore-John	Representing	Nicolas John & Co.
Suriname	Elleson Fraenk	Representing	Vision Legalis
Trinidad & Tobago	Fanta Punch	Representing	M. Hamel-Smith & Co
Trinidad & Tobago	Terita Kalloo	Representing	Terita Kalloo Law
Turks & Caicos	Louise Malcolm	Representing	Miller Simons O'Sullivan
Turks & Caicos	Debra Garland	Representing	Miller Simons O'Sullivan
Turks & Caicos	Karen Willis	Representing	Misick & Stanbrook
Proxies:			
Barbados	Clarke Gittens Farmer	By their proxy	Huw Moses of HSM IP Ltd
Colombia	Estrategia Juridica	By their proxy	Jessica Ward of Colbs Legal Studio
Costa Rica	Larbeck Consultores	by their proxy	Jessica Ward of Colbs Legal Studio
Curacao	Bertrand Legal	by their proxy	Ana Maria Sanchez of G.A. Winkel Sr. N.V
Puerto Rico	O'Neil & Borges LLC	by their proxy	Huw Moses of HSM IP Ltd
St. Vincent	Knights & Co	By their proxy	Kenneth G. Porter of Sagis LP
Suriname	Sjiem Fat & Mahabir	By their proxy	Jessica Ward of Colbs Legal Studio
		-	

by their proxy

Huw Moses of HSM IP Ltd

Turks & Caicos

Misick & Stanbrook

1. Quorum, Notice and Chairman

A Quorum being present, and Notice of the Meeting having been duly given, the Meeting was declared duly convened and constituted. Huw Moses acted as Chairman of the Meeting.

2. Minutes of the 2023 AGM

Minutes of the 2023 AGM meeting were reviewed and approved

3. Directors Report

Since the last Annual General Meeting in 2023 several events had been held. These included in April 2024 an online webinar entitled "IP and the SDGS in the Caribbean" and the IPCA meeting at INTA where there was a Panel Discussion on "Enforcement and Anti-Counterfeiting within the Caribbean Region" moderated by Jose Santana with panel speakers, Mikhail Jackson and Keesha Fleming Lake. There were no substantive matters that the directors had to report to the membership arising from their meetings or reports received by the directors during the year.

4. Company Accounts

The accounts set out the detail of the income received derived from the 2024 Membership fees, AGM meeting fees, bank interest, etc. The Chairman reported that the current cash balance was now approximately US\$ 45k.

The Company Accounts for the period ending 31October 2024 were reviewed and approved subject to the inclusion of one missing debit for the second prize for the 2023 Essay competition and the correction of a few noted typos. IPCA's financial information including the current accounts for the period 1 November 2023 to 31 October 2024 will be posted and available on the Members Only section of the website. A motion to approve the accounts was proposed by Jose Santana and seconded by Louise Malcolm.

5. Membership Fees

After a short discussion it was decided by consensus that the membership fees would be retained at their 2024 level for 2025. Members are encouraged to pay by credit card (to reduce bank fees) and to pay before 31 December 2024 to assist KYC and related reporting requirements. The Secretary will send out renewal reminders starting in early December 2024.

6. Election of Directors

Following a proposal from Leonne Theodore-John and seconded by Elleson Frank the following persons were reelected as Directors:

- Huw St. J. Moses
- Kenneth G. Porter
- Jessica Ward
- Fanta Punch
- Jose Santana

7. Any other Business

There being no further business the meeting terminated.

Chairman